Skip to content

A Life Taken Too Quickly…

April 8, 2009

Today would have been my oldest brother’s 41st birthday. Last week he passed away. He had chronic Kindey problems and a life time of Type 1 Diabetes. He was a great person, but as my other brother stated, was faced with too many obstacles to overcome. Today I would ask all of you reading this blog to take a moment of silence to pray for his soul and to reflect on what is important in life. Living in NYC and running a small business can be a life consumed with work and too many to-do’s. What happened with my brother, who I will miss more than anyone could ever understand, revealed to me what is important in life and it is not material things and the rat race that is this city. It is relationships and how you contribute to the world in an honest way. I will be planning a foundation to give to the JDRF (Juvenille Diabetes Foundation) to find a cure to this horrible, curable disease. I hope you all can contribute. In the meantime, feel free to give at http://www.jdrf.org/.

Today is Jonathan’s day and every April 8th will be so forever. If you have people in your life, cherish them because you never know when they will be gone. I will post anything we do for JDRF on our Facebook page shortly. Here is my brother as we will all will remember him – a sweet, smart person who was special to us all. Cherish life and the ones close to you!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. peter sandler permalink
    April 9, 2009 1:58 PM

    Very nice post.

  2. May 6, 2009 6:50 AM

    Hi, nice post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for blogging. I’ll likely be subscribing to your posts. Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

